GOVERNANCE

As the governing body that oversees our organization’s mission, strategy and goals, the Board is an integral part of the Sylvan Adams YM-YWHA. Each board member is dedicated to the sustainability and growth of the Y. They each provide key insight and actively participate in decision making that is aligned with the strategic direction and plan.

EXECUTIVE COMMITTEE (2019-2020)

Rick Rubin, President

Tina Apfeld Rosenthal, Vice President

Robert Fainer, Secretary

Jeffrey Kadanoff, Treasurer

Alvin Fagen, Immediate Past President

DIRECTORS

Ariel Dayan Medalsy

Lisa Epstein-Lasry

Naomi Faraj

Brian Gelfand

William Jegher

Sheldon Krakower

Hélène Langburt

David Miller

Hillel Rosen

Carl Schlesinger

Lonn Shulkin

Stacey Stivaletti

Ziki Zaffir

EXECUTIVE STAFF

Marla Gold, MA, Executive Director
ext. 210 mgold@ymywha.com

Nicole Abitan, CPA, CA, Director of Finance and Human Resources
ext. 229 nabitan@ymywha.com

Keren Besner, Director of Marketing and Branding Strategy
ext. 574 kbesner@ymywha.com

Andrea Engels, Director of Business Development and Strategic Initiatives (On Maternity Leave)
ext. 560 aengels@ymywha.com

Laura Muzzo, Director of Fitness and Membership Services
ext. 211 lmuzzo@ymywha.com

Stefani Novick, Director of Youth and Family Engagement
ext. 215 cberlin@ymywha.com

Marni Schlomowitz, Director of the Harry Bronfman Y Country Camp (YCC)
ext. 262 mschlomowitz@ymywha.com