GOVERNANCE

As the governing body that oversees our organization’s mission, strategy and goals, the Board is an integral part of the Sylvan Adams YM-YWHA. Each board member is dedicated to the sustainability and growth of the Y. They each provide key insight and actively participate in decision making that is aligned with the strategic direction and plan.

EXECUTIVE COMMITTEE (2020-2021)

Tina Apfeld Rosenthal, President

Robert Fainer, Vice President

Brian Gelfand, Secretary

Shari Haimovitz,  Treasurer

Rick Rubin, Immediate Past President

DIRECTORS

Aaron Benshabat

David Cape

Ariel Dayan Medalsy

Naomi Faraj

Jonathan Goodman

Jeffrey Kadanoff

Hillel Rosen

Scott Rozansky

Carl Schlesinger

Lonn Shulkin

Ziki Zaffir

EXECUTIVE STAFF

Elyse Rosen, Executive Director
ext. 210 erosen@ymywha.com

Roberta Ross, CPA, CA, Director of Finance and Human Resources
ext. 229 rross@ymywha.com

Keren Besner, Director of Marketing and Branding Strategy
ext. 574 kbesner@ymywha.com

Andrea Engels, Director of Business Development and Strategic Initiatives
ext. 560 aengels@ymywha.com

Laura Muzzo, Director of Fitness and Membership Services
ext. 211 lmuzzo@ymywha.com

Marni Schlomowitz, Director of the Harry Bronfman Y Country Camp (YCC)
ext. 262 mschlomowitz@ymywha.com